Navigation – Plan du site

Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee comprises a select committee of specialists who meet about 6 times a year (on average) at the Institut de Géographie alpine, Grenoble, and an “enlarged committee” of more distant members in Geneva.

Select committee

  • Anne-Laure Amilhat-Szary, Professor, Université Joseph Fourier / CNRS-PACTE / Institut Universitaire de France

  • Jörg Balsiger, Scientific Assistant and Senior Lecturer, Département de géographie et environnement and Institut des sciences de l’environnement, Université de Genève, Switzerland

  • Jean-Baptiste Bing, Université de Genève, département de géographie et environnement

  • Sophie Bonin, Senior Lecturer, École Nationale Supérieure de Paysage de Versailles, France

  • Anne Dalmasso, Senior Lecturer in contemporary history, Université Pierre Mendès France, Grenoble, France

  • Bernard Debarbieux, Professor, Université de Genève, Switzerland

  • Pierre Derioz, Senior Lecturer, HDR in geography, Université d’Avignon et des Pays de Vaucluse, UMR Espace-Dev 228 IRD (Maison de la Télédétection), Montpellier, France.

  • Marie-Christine Fourny, Professor, Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France

  • Stéphane Gal, Laboratoire de recherche historique Rhône-Alpes (LARHRA), Université Lumière Lyon 2.

  • Franck Giazzi, Senior Lecturer in PACTE territoires (UJF/CNRS) et à l’Institut de Géographie alpine, Université Grenoble Alpes, France

  • Emmanuelle George-Marcelpoil, Director, Unité de recherche Développement des territoires Montagnards, Irstea Grenoble, Saint Martin d’Hères

  • Lauranne Jacob, Doctoral student at Labex ITEM, Laboratoire PACTE, and département de Géographie, Université de Genève, Switzerland

  • Coralie Mounet, CNRS, Laboratoire Pacte UMR 5194, Grenoble

  • Mari Oiry, teaching assistant, University of Chambéry

  • Anne Sgard, Senior Lecturer, University of Geneva, Switzerland,


  • Dominique Baud, Senior Lecturer in geography and geomatics, Laboratoire PACTE, UMR 5194 CNRS / Institut de Géographie Alpine / Université Grenoble Alpes, Grenoble, France

  • Philippe Bourdeau, Professor, Université Joseph Fourier, Institut de Géographie Alpine, UMR PACTE, Grenoble, France

  • Sylvie Duvillard, Senior Lecturer, Université Pierre Mendès-France, Grenoble II et chercheuse au laboratoire pacte, Université Grenoble Alpes, France

The above three are co-directors of publications.

Enlarged committee

  • Winfried E. H. Blum, Professor Emeritus, Institute of Soil Research, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU),Vienna, Austria

  • Axel Borsdorf, Professeur à l’Université d’Innsbrück, Austria

  • Federica Corrado, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

  • Cristina Del Biaggio, visiting researcher (post-doc) at Institute of European Studies, University of Amsterdam

  • Monique Fort, Professor Emeritus (Geography, Geomorphology), UFR Géographie, Histoire et Sciences de la Société, UMR 8586 PRODIG, Université Paris Diderot, France

  • JC Gaillard, Associate Professor, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

  • Martin Price, Professor of Mountain Studies, Director of the Centre for Mountain Studies, Chairholder, UNESCO Chair in Sustainable Mountain Development, Perth College, University of the Highlands and Islands, United Kingdom.

  • Manfred Perlik, Professor, Académie Européenne (EURAC), Bolzano (Italy); and at Centre for Development and Environment (CDE), Université de Bern (Switzerland); and associate at Laboratoire PACTE, UMR 5194 CNRS, Grenoble (France)

  • Thomas Scheurer, Director of ISCAR (International Scientific Committee on Alpine Research) and ICAS (Commission interacadémique recherche alpine des Académies Suisses des Sciences), Switzerland.

  • Gian Paolo Torricelli, Professor (urban geography and regional development), director of Observatoire du développement territorial du Canton du Tessin, Accademia di Architettura, Università della Svizzera italiana, Mendrisio, Switzerland.


The editorial committee receives all articles, calls for articles, and detailed reports of meetings.

Committee members are proposed by the bureau of the editorial committee, then confirmed by the Board of Directors.

Members of the editorial committee attend meetings or participate by mail after reception of the agenda or when their expertise is sought concerning an article or project.

They act as representatives for the journal with regard to their institution, network, region or country: publicising the journal, putting the editorial office in contact with possible partners, seeking authors for articles, seeking expertise or teams for special issues on specific themes.

They provide the journal with information suitable for inclusion in the different columns: reviews, information on research, ongoing programmes, news, interesting events, publications.